FormaCars

Visit our community sponsor

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Three Bolts: Mk 4 Roadster Build

Post Thanks / Like

Three Bolts: Mk 4 Roadster Build

Last weekend, I received my Mk 4 Roadster kit. It was great to see the chassis sitting on jack stands in my garage, with all the parts boxes piled up next to it. Even though I'm just getting started on my build, I've been getting ready for a couple months, and I've been documenting my efforts at this website.

http://threebolts.com

I'll post to this thread when I make progress updates to my site. You can also follow @threebolts on Twitter to receive updates that way.

Post Thanks / Like
    The first pic are the brackets to mount the radiator fan to its enclosure. Second pic is the bracket used to secure the fuse box to the chassis (under driver side dashboard area). Third pic (if I recall correctly) are used when securing the rear end to the chassis.

Post Thanks / Like
    Hi Jim, I like how you got yourself prepared for your build. My ship date is Mar. 29. I will use Stewart also. I live outside of Chicago. My garage is ready and will build a body buck on stilts. I hope to follow your thread all the way through. Good luck, Greg

Post Thanks / Like
    Jim-

Best of luck with your build. I look forward to following along via your site!

Can't wait to see your progress.

Regards,

Steve

Post Thanks / Like
    I also wish you luck on your build, hope I get my kit soon, its late.

Walt

Post Thanks / Like
    Great start, love the blog.

Post Thanks / Like
    For your next build, keep all the parts in the numbered boxes they came in until you check and label each item in each box; this process of elimination helps in identifying those phantom parts.

Cheers, Dale
    SOLD 03/2013: MK II #5004: 5.0 EFI: 8.8, 3.55, E303, TW heads, GT40 intake, 24#, 70mm MAF

Ordered MK IV Coyote Complete Kit.

Post Thanks / Like
    Choosing Custom Parts