FormaCars

Visit our community sponsor

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0

Thread: Is it possible to build without "mods"?

Post Thanks / Like

Is it possible to build without "mods"?

Ok - obviously I am new to this and have not even come close to ordering a kit yet, but is it actually possible to build an FFR roadster without doing ANY of the modifications? It seems to me that if you buy a "kit" it should go together without having to modify things at all.... I know that the mods make it better or easier to work on later (such as not having to drop the tank to reach certain bolts). Also, does FFR take into account these mods and change the kits to reflect any of them to make the kit "better"?

Post Thanks / Like
    It's possible, but it takes the same level of self control as required to work in a bubblepack factory.

Jeff

Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by Scud67 View Post
    Also, does FFR take into account these mods and change the kits to reflect any of them to make the kit "better"?
    Yes

Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries
    It's possible and makes the build faster and cheaper.
    But I bet you can't do it, especially if you read these forums.
    Too many good ideas and cool aftermarket parts.

Yes, FFR takes some of these mods into consideration and incorporates some of them into the model releases. ie: MK4. And add mods mid-release, as they go. ie: Driver Side Footbox access panel.
    F5R #7446: MK4, 302, T5 midshift, 3.55 Posi IRS, 17" Halibrands
    Delivered 4/4/11, First start 9/29/12, Licensed 4/24/13, off to PAINT 2/15/14!! Wahoo!

Superstition Mtn foothills 5 miles west of Gold Canyon AZ
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries