Boig Motorsports

Visit our community sponsor

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0

Thread: mhill349

Post Thanks / Like

mhill349

I am in the Tidewater region of Virginia, recently retired and anxious to start the process. I have a small garage but a large basement so guess where this build will take place. A few logistical matter are being addressed like installing a rollup garage type door and perhaps additional electrical circuits for lighting and such.
    The MK-4, in the end, will incorporate a quiet military theme, think 1st Cav.
    I'm a newbie to the forum thing but I hope the learning curve as well as my build will be a great deal of fun.
    Stoked for sure.

Post Thanks / Like
    Welcome to the forum. Your plans sound interesting and I will be following your build.
    Doug

Superstition Mtn foothills 5 miles west of Gold Canyon AZ
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries
    Welcome to the forum. I like the basement redesign plan. You should have plenty of room: sort of a garage/man cave thing.

I don't quite understand the military theme unless you are talking about the paint scheme. But if you are installing 50 cals or rocket launchers, I wanta see that!!!

Good luck, WEK.
    FFR MkIII 302 (ATK), EFI 75mm TB with custom box plenum chamber, 24# injectors, 4 tube BBK ceramic, cold air sys, alum flywheel, crane roller rockers, T5, Wilwood pedals, custom five link with Watt's link, 4 rotors, coil overs, power steering with Heidt valve, alum FFR rad, driver's crash bar mod, mini dead pedal mod, quick release steering wheel hub #6046

Post Thanks / Like
    Thank you Doug, the basement -garage door is now on the schedule and I'll be picking up the donor motor asap. I'll freshen up the low mileage 429, crank, valve train, intake etc. and about midway through the motor work, pull the trigger on the kit.
    More to follow,
    Michael

Post Thanks / Like