Boig Motorsports

Visit our community sponsor

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0

Thread: LS376/480 Build Questions

Post Thanks / Like

LS376/480 Build Questions

I am getting my ducks in a row for a LS376/480 create motor with T56 Magnum 6 speed trans and 9” Ford rear end with 3:50 gears and TrueTrack posi and 3 link.

Being a newbie I have lots of questions. I was told there are others that have done this build so I have searched 40 threads out of 70 so far with no LS builds. I will continue to search, but would appreciate some direction. Is there a spot on the forum for Chevy motor builds.

I have questions concerning LS3 oil pan, long tube headers, hydraulic clutch (not mentioned in the manual), drive shaft specs. and drive by wire or wireless peddle.

I would like to find someone that has done this type of build and pick their brains about the problems and concerns they had.

Thanks Tom H

Steve >> aka: GoDadGo
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries
    TomH33,

There are other Chevy guys out there, myself included, but I'm building an MK-4 Roadster.
    Please know that I am using a 3/4" master for my ZF-6 Speed (Corvette C-4 Transmission).
    I hard lined the transmission and clutch pedal, but used a short 8" braded brake line to link the two to deal with vibrations.
    By The Way, I Love Those 33 Hot Rods & Almost Went Down That Path!

Steve

https://youtu.be/3f1Q4aS5SG4
    Last edited by GoDadGo; 12-09-2016 at 12:34 PM.

Post Thanks / Like
    I'm not far enough along to offer you any real-world advice, but I've been doing research for 9+ years. My MKIV Roadster was delivered before Thanksgiving and I've started with all the suspension pieces. It will start life with a LS376/525 with LS7 flywheel/clutch, and T56 Magnum as well. Different than your '33 build for sure, but some issues will still be the same.