Boig Motorsports

Visit our community sponsor

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0

Thread: New Member from the Great White North

Post Thanks / Like

New Member from the Great White North

Hi Everyone,

I have been dreaming about and planning my roadster build for many years, I'm sure like many or all of you. My main reason for the build is to do it step by step with my Dad and my son. My Dad is a former ford mechanic who loves cars (as I do), but never took time for himself to build a rod or fix up an old classic. Too busy being a Dad and husband. Life is short and it doesn't make sense to not do this and have this time together. I am looking forward to advice from so many of you with experience building and problem solving, especially for Canadian builds. Thanks in advance.

Cheers,

Kent

Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries
    Welcome Kent!

Time stands still for no one. You are so right! You will make life-long memories I'm sure, just like I did.

FFR 5369 Pin Drive, IRS, Trigos, Torsen, Wilwoods, FMS BOSS 302 "B" cam , Mass-flo. CA SB100 (SPCN) Registered
    Delivered 4/23/06. "Finished" 4/2012 (still not done!)

Post Thanks / Like
    Thanks Dave!!

Just reading through a number of threads with advice from other Ontario builders and getting more excited. The purchase is a few months off, due to moving in July, but will be planning the whole time. Lol.

Cheers.

Post Thanks / Like
    Where are you in Ontario?
    When it's time to pick up your kit, consider the drive to the FFR shop in Massachusetts to pick it up. A tour of the facilities and the hospitality of the great folks there is worth the drive. A 16' utility trailer from CTC is more than adequate and with the seats out of the minivan, there's enough room for the boxes of parts. Border crossing is a breeze with the proper paper work. FFR will walk you through those details.

Above all else....enjoy the build. It's a pretty simple foolproof process if you follow the manual.