Forte's

Visit our community sponsor

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0

Thread: Need your opinions.

Post Thanks / Like

Need your opinions.

Guys need some opinions. I'm not doing a ford engine so please not hating. I had previously decided to run a Ls1 383 with a weaind 6-71 blower for my 33. Since I am still in my research phase, I found some things that concern me with it. First I have never ran, installed or otherwise used a blower. While I love the idea of the big blower sticking up and no hood, I also love the idea of have a hood and full fenders. So during my research I started looking more closely at the modern ls engine offerings and want some opinions.

Option 1
    Blueprint built all forged 383 long block that will have a 6-71 and t5 added to it. Open hood no fenders.

Option 2
    Chevy performance build LS3 with a T56 and full fenders and closed hood.

while I have no experience at tuning a LS3 my dad does as he is service manager for a GM dealer. Cost difference is negligible by the time you buy dress parts for the ugly pig LS3.

Also any one have any experience installing either of these in the 33?

What are your thoughts?

Thanks,
    Cpt

You guys have already helped me in so many ways lol

Post Thanks / Like
    This depends on the drivability you are looking for. The blower will look cool but it may be hard to see around it. The ls3 will be turn the key and drive it. I have always thought a ls3 with twin turbos. How much do you want to drive it? You also have to think rain. Do you always want to check the weather when you drive it or do you want to jump in and take the car anyplace? I may have just gave you more questions than answers. The best thing is your first drive after you built it.

"The High Country", beautiful Flagstaff, AZ
    Post Thanks / Like