Forte's

Visit our community sponsor

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0

Thread: Atmadeep's Mk4 build - Need help!!

Post Thanks / Like

Atmadeep's Mk4 build - Need help!!

Hi everybody,

Excited to be here. Thank you to everybody for letting me be a part of this amazing community!!
    Me and my brother, we are planning an Mk4 build as a project. We are going through a rough phase and I hope this bonding project will help us make some good memories. We are both mechanically novices but eager to learn. I am a mechanical engineer and car enthusiast so I feel we can do this with your help. As a starting point would be a good idea to order the complete Mk4 kit?? We will not be making any mods, plane old build!! Thanks!

Post Thanks / Like
    Welcome to the madness. It's the perfect project for 2 brothers! I wish I had built my 2 Factory Five cars with a brother, son, or daughter, because it would have been a life-long bonding memory. As an M.E. and car nut, you'll be fine and you'll enjoy learning new skills. Check out the Factory Five Build School which would be a great experience for 2 bothers, and give you both confidence about the build and working with each other. Unless you like cleaning greasy/rusty/damaged parts, buy the complete kit.
    818S/C : Chassis #25 with 06 WRX 2.5 turbo, ABS, cruise, PS, A/C, Apple CarPlay, rear camera, power windows & locks, leather & other complexities. Sold 10/19 with 5,800 miles.
    Mk3 Roadster #6228 4.6L, T45, IRS, PS, PB, ABS, Cruise, Koni's, 17" Halibrands, red w/ silver - 9K miles then sold @ Barrett-Jackson Jan 2011 (got back cash spent).

Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by AZPete View Post
    ......Unless you like cleaning greasy/rusty/damaged parts, buy the complete kit.
    GREAT ADVISE!