Midwest Classic Insurance

Visit our community sponsor

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0

Thread: Another anti roll bar solution

Post Thanks / Like

Another anti roll bar solution

Using many of the ideas presented by the community for inspiration I came up with the following solution for a front anti roll bar. The goal was to allow for adjust ability as well as a linear a spring rate as possible. No i am not an engineer so I don't have any fancy software to validate if this will work, however I am happy with how it travels through the range of motion as well as the ability to adjust the rate.

The way it is setup now it will allow for 109 to 139 lbs of force at 5 degrees of twist with 10 increments in between. The link is just a piece of black pipe I used for mock up. Ill replace that with a proper link as soon as I can find one I like.

a few pictures.

John

rollbar3b.jpgroll bar 1b.jpgrollbar2b.jpg
    XTF #2
    build start date June 19 2023

GTM # 344
    Build Start December 2010
    First track day April 2013

Post Thanks / Like
    looks good i like the fact that we have so many options for swaybars now.
    Though you may try, you cannot break me. I am all that you wish you were but will never be.
    my prebuild/idea log

Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by afourcault View Post
    looks good i like the fact that we have so many options for swaybars now.