Forte's

Visit our community sponsor

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0

Thread: Completion date nearing....next steps?

Post Thanks / Like

Completion date nearing....next steps?

Hi All.

I confirmed with FFR yesterday that my 33 Hot Rod will be ready for Stewart Transportation as committed on Saturday (8/29).

For those who have had it delivered by Stewart Transportation, how soon after the require date completion from FFR has been met does Stewart pick up the car and begin the delivery journey?

I know when I called Stewart several weeks back they told me they would call me about a week out before they pick up the car to give me details and collect payment but they haven't called yet (not sure if that is good or bad) so I'm in the dark a little.

Please excuse the 5 year old behavior / excitement but honestly, I haven't been this giddy / excited for something in quite a long time. I'm a program manager in the high tech industry by trade and a control freak, and now that I've run out of things on this 33 to track, monitor, call, organize, etc. I'm going a little stir crazy knowing there is not a lot I can do.

Thanks in advance for the info.

Jim

Post Thanks / Like
    Congratulations!

I went through Stewart as well, and it was about 2-1/2 weeks after my completion date when it arrived for delivery. Of course, that will vary depending on where you are in the delivery lineup. The completion date from FFR isn't necessarily when Stewart will pick it up either, but that's not really a bad thing. In my case, many items on the POL were available by the time the kit was picked up, so they arrived all at once.

Only thing you really need to be prepared for delivery is some jack stands for the frame, and somewhere to put 30 boxes.

Post Thanks / Like
    Good for you. I understand why you are getting antsy.