Forte's

Visit our community sponsor

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0

Thread: New APR Wing Mounting System Available!

Post Thanks / Like

New APR Wing Mounting System Available!

Hi guys,

I have to admit I'm a bit new to this forum. I've been building GTM's professionally for about 8 years now. I developed a wing mounting system for the GTM many years ago. I had another forum member here approach me about doing a wing mount set-up for the 818. I've been working with him over the past month to put something together that would fit the 818. We've pretty well finalized the design and are working on some possible add-ons that some of you seem to be also looking for, like incorporating some supports for the body in the rear as well as some protection for the shift linkage at the back of the car. If you're looking for a mounting system for the GTC-300 wing, we have everything here to do that for you. I also sell the APR GTC-300 wing, so the whole package can be ordered thru me. I see that some of you are also interested in the GT-250. I have APR sending me some pedestals for the GT-250 so that I can duplicate the upper mounting portion with all of the adjustment holes and make the lower portion compatible with my mounting system. If there is interest in this, I can probably have GT-250 wing stands available within the next month or so, and be able to sell you that wing as well, as it will have to be set up with the custom mount spacing required to fit my wing mount system.