BluePrint Engines

Visit our community sponsor

Thanks Thanks:  57
Likes Likes:  219
Page 1 of 10 123 ... LastLast

Thread: #998 Build Page

Post Thanks / Like

#998 Build Page

I have been posting mostly on the other forum, but decided to start a page here also. This is my first build since a 1957 Bel Air Two Door Hardtop in high school. Warning!! I spend most of my nonworking time in the garage and not at the computer, (I stare at a computer screen 10 hours a day) so my posts are irregular at best. #998 stage one was started on May 1st. after the inventory was completed and will be an old school hot rod with a hard top, no side panels, and no hood. It will be LS3 powered, with an auto trans, and 3.73 gear. Here is where I am so far:

Powder Coating: complete
    Rear suspension: complete (QA1's and adjustable 4 link)
    Front suspension: complete (QA1's & Delrin bushings)
    Front Brakes: complete (13' Wilwood's)
    Firewall & foot boxes: Fit but not mounted
    Rack & Tie Rods: complete
    Pedal Box & Master cylinders: mounted
    Steering column: mounted
    IMG_0698.JPGIMG_0697.JPGIMG_0691.JPG

Post Thanks / Like
    Have any of you guys doing LS3 builds used the FF power steering kit? Problems? Alternate suggestions?

PLATNUM Supporting Member
    Post Thanks / Like
    I am currently building a 33 with the LS3. I will let you know about the electric P/S when I get there. I have been told by others you just need to reclock it some.

Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by wallace18 View Post
    I am currently building a 33 with the LS3. I will let you know about the electric P/S when I get there. I have been told by others you just need to reclock it some.
    Thanks Wallace. I originally planned on manual steering but it looks like shoulder surgery may be in my future.

Post Thanks / Like
    I have a couple of questions (probably rookie) that just scream for answers. I have looked through manual several times.