Midwest Classic Insurance

Visit our community sponsor

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0

Thread: New Type 65 Coupe Owner Saying Hello

Post Thanks / Like

New Type 65 Coupe Owner Saying Hello

Greetings from Colorado. I have been lurking on the forum and learning as much as I could for the past few years. Now, I have finally saved enough to start my build and I have ordered a Gen 3 Type 65 Coupe Complete kit. My kit won't get to me until late May, which means I still have some time to fix up my garage.

I am looking forward to the build process and really learning about everything in depth. I have done maintenance and bolt on modifications to my cars in the past, however, I have never done a full build before. In my opinion, there is no better way to learn then to jump in and do it, so I am jumping in with a big grin on my face. My father and brother are planning on coming over and helping one night a week and I am really looking forward to spending time with them. My cousin and his son are also interested and are going to come over from time to time as well. With how much everyone on here has already helped me and each other, I am quickly seeing what is meant when I hear that Factory Five is all about community. Pretty cool.

I love to take drives through the mountains and plan to take my car out on nice days. I also want to go to some cruises and local car shows, so it is going to be a driver. I also plan to AutoX and do some track days and time trials a few times a year.