FormaCars

Visit our community sponsor

Thanks Thanks:  8
Likes Likes:  8

Thread: Question -TBFI conversion -Holley vs. FI Tech and fuel pump configuration for the 33

Post Thanks / Like

Question -TBFI conversion -Holley vs. FI Tech and fuel pump configuration for the 33

I'm looking for any feedback on the Holley Sniper system and the FI Tech Go Street system for the 33 hotrod. I'm interested in the conversion on my Ford X302 340HP with an Edelbrock 650 carb, MSD ignition. The biggest hurdle to me is the fuel/plumbing issue. I had hoped to run an internal pump in my stock tank with a return line but FFR says its not possible to run internal pumps?? The rest of the installation seem very easy with either the Holley or FI tech. Right now I'm leaning towards the Holley system, both sale external and internal pumps and the FI Tech states they can run without the return line if desired??
    As a total rookie, I would appreciate any opinions! Thank You!

IMG_0005.JPG

Post Thanks / Like
    Hey there Snaphappypappy,

I see no one has chimed in and I can't offer much on the specifics of the 33 or the Sniper but I do run a FiTech in a Mk4. You are correct the FiTech can be setup as a return less system. What prevents the 33 from having an in tank pump? I run a 155lph walboro in tank pump with a 3/8 feed/return line setup. Fitech offers several fuel pump options including a frame mount, Fuel Commander, and retrofit in tank pump.

https://fitechefi.com/efi-fuel-pump-...ech-fuel-pump/

The only caveat I see in regards to running an in tank pump with a return is the tank needs to vented. Personally, I vented my tank using Mark Reynolds big bore vent kit.

3. Thanks snaphappypappy thanked for this post
    Likes snaphappypappy liked this post
    Ol Skool
    Post Thanks / Like