Very Cool Parts

Visit our community sponsor

Thanks Thanks:  160
Likes Likes:  287
Page 1 of 11 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Greek Guys' Garage Roadster Build #9509 (Nice shoutout on Insta about my build)

Post Thanks / Like

Greek Guys' Garage Roadster Build #9509 (Nice shoutout on Insta about my build)

Hey everyone. I've been posting a little and lurking a lot on the forum for many months now. After much deliberation, I ordered a complete roadster kit back in late October and it is finally scheduled to arrive tomorrow so I figured it was about time that I properly introduce myself and kick off a build thread. My name is John (perhaps you gathered that already from my username). My wife and I have a son and a daughter. Building something like this has been a dream of mine for a long time, but now that my kids are both in high school I figured this was the perfect time for a father-daughter-son project, so here we go! We're located in Los Gatos, CA (~1hr. south of San Francisco). I see that there are quite a few active forum members in the Bay Area. It would be fantastic to meet some of you. I've already met a few folks here around town with roadsters.

My order consists of the following:

MkIV complete kit:
    - Drivetrain will be Coyote, IRS and TKO600
    - Gen 2 vs. 3 Coyote still up for debate
    - IRS already ordered and received from Forte's (3.55)
    - TKO600 likely to be the modded Liberty's Gears version.

Other items of note in the FFR order:
    - Chassis is uncoated. Will be powdercoated locally.
    - leather seats and leather steering wheel
    - 18" wheels
    - Wilwood brakes with red calipers front and rear
    - double-adjustable Koni shocks front and rear
    - wind wings, sun visors, wipers
    - sway bars front and rear
    - dual black rollbars
    - deleted side exhaust and PS rack