Boig Motorsports

Visit our community sponsor

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0

Thread: 818C in VA / MD / DC DMV Area

Post Thanks / Like

818C in VA / MD / DC DMV Area

Hello all,

I'm obviously interested in the 818 and was wondering if there was anyone in the DMV area who would be willing to show me their car? I'm a longtime hobbyist and am getting over my Datsun addiction (lets be real, I'll never really be over it) and have been debating which direction to go now. The 818 is high up on my list, but I'd like to see one firsthand before pulling the trigger. Thanks in advance!

-Nick

ewi0uoz6wqd11.jpg
    Attached Images Attached Images

Post Thanks / Like
    Nice Z. Check out the registration/Emissions post, just a quick look I saw a few in your area. I shouldn’t take long for someone to reply.

Post Thanks / Like
    818C here. Currently reassembling it after switching out the fuel tank, so the inner rear firewall isn't installed, nor are the seats. Getting close to re-firing the engine.

In a few mode weeks it should be fully reassembled. Let me know if you'd like to see it, I'm a bit north of DC, Montgomery county MD.
    818SC chassis #206 EJ207 2.0L VF37 twin scroll || Cusco type RS 1.5 LSD || Wilwood pedal box (firewall attach) || Wilwood superlite front calipers
    BUILD Phase 1: 6/6/2014 car delivered || 5/24/2015 first start || 6/7/2015 go karted || 4/20/2016 hard-top-topped || 10/25/2016 registered || 11/18/2016 inspected & complete
    BUILD Phase 2: 3/8/2017 EJ207v8 || 5/29/2017 re-first re-start || 7/17/2017 re-assembled with race car bits

Post Thanks / Like
    Thanks Mitch. It's a lot of fun. Very... analog. As far as that emissions thread, I read it before and noticed one in Leesburg and one in NoVa, but didn't want to thread hijack. I'll PM them.

Mike, thanks for the offer. I'd definitely like to come take a look whenever you've got some time.

Post Thanks / Like
    Hey Nick