Very Cool Parts

Visit our community sponsor

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0

Thread: Ready to pull the trigger

Post Thanks / Like

Ready to pull the trigger

Hey everyone. I've been dreaming of building a factory five car since before my father died ten years ago. At the time I wanted to do a cobra. Fast forward to today and Oh my take look at that 818C. I've been drooling over the 818 for a few years. Now I find myself with a stage IV cancer diagnosis and no FFR. I'm 27 hours into the disassembly of a 2006 WRX donor. I hope to finish pulling it apart this weekend. I have watched the Grassroots Motorsports video's on you tube and the instructions on FFR's site. Being so close to having the shell towed away, is there anything that ends up being a commonly forgotten item in the shell that I will need later? This is the first of many questions as I take on this project. I'm a pretty mechanical guy. I did go to school for automotive tech many moons ago in high school. Tools are not a problem. My dad was the mechanic for the township police where I grew up. With his passing, his tool box is in my garage at home. Thanks in advance for all the help I'm sure you guys will give me in the coming months.
    Dave

Post Thanks / Like
    'Sorry to hear about your diagnosis, and I wish you all the best.
    I didn't dis-assemble my donor, but had to scrounge for a few missing parts.
    Keep the hardware bucket! Door hinges. Door handles, latches, and interior trim rings. Door latch strikers. Horns. Rear-view mirror. E-brake parts, cables, and the little clips at the ends.
    Have fun with your build!
    818S #332, EZ30R H6, California licensed 01/2019

Post Thanks / Like