Boig Motorsports

Visit our community sponsor

Thanks Thanks:  1
Likes Likes:  0

Thread: Holley Sniper + FFR inertia switch

Post Thanks / Like

Holley Sniper + FFR inertia switch

I want to integrate the FFR provided inertia switch with the Holley Sniper EFI system. I've researched it in the forum and found threads related to it but, being a wiring novice, I don't get it. I guess I need the "for Dummies" version. This is the shortest explanation of what needs to be done that I can find..."Wire the inertia switch between the fuel pump wire coming from the ground and the wire going to the pump itself. This way if it trips you don't lose power to your EFI system but power is cut to the pump." I get the concept, but need more direction.

There are two black wires coming out of the bottom of the inertia switch. Do I cut the connectors off each wire and splice them in to wires that are in the rear harness running to the gas tank or do they get spliced into wires in the Holley provided wiring? If so, which wires? I read something about it must be done before or after an existing relay? Are the two black wires coming from the inertia switch different or does it matter which wire goes where?

As always, thanks for your help.

PLATNUM Supporting Member
    Post Thanks / Like
    On your fuse panel locate the fuel pump relay. Use the Holley fuel pump wire to power the coil of that relay. That way all the rest of your wiring to inertia sw and fuel pump wire to tank can remain as is. That is how I wire Holley or FiTech.

Post Thanks / Like