FormaCars

Visit our community sponsor

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0

Thread: New from Massachusetts

Post Thanks / Like

New from Massachusetts

Hello all, new guy here. Currently doing my research and planning for possibly buying a Mk4 roadster kit in a year or two. I've wanted to build one ever since I was a teen, and now it looks like i'll finally have the funds to go ahead with a project. I live about 1 hr from the factory, so i'll likely plan to pick the kit up in person since i'm so close.

I'm a mech. engineer by trade and have been a Foxbody Mustang guy for the last 20 years or so. You name it, i've done it on a Fox. Brakes, suspension, H/C/I, interior, aftermarket ECU's and pretty good with the stock EFI system in general. Currently have a nicely done fox that I will be hanging onto, and a huge pile of hand-me down parts that would contribute nicely to a Mk4 build.

Look forward to learning a few things
    Last edited by Mustang5L5; 06-19-2019 at 08:42 AM.

Post Thanks / Like

Check out the 1991 Mustang for sale in Danvers.

Quote Originally Posted by Mustang5L5 View Post
    Hello all, new guy here. Currently doing my research and planning for possibly buying a Mk4 roadster kit in a year or two. I live about 1 hr from the factory, so i'll likely plan to pick the kit up in person since i'm so close.

Been a Foxbody Mustang guy for the last 20 years or so. I'm an engineer by trade. You name it, i've done it on a Fox. Brakes, suspension, H/C/I, aftermarket ECU's and pretty good with the stock EFI system in general. Currently have a nicely done fox that I will be hanging onto, and a huge pile of hand-me down parts that would contribute nicely to a Mk4 build.

Look forward to learning a few things
    (1991 Mustang GT conv. in Craigslist. Located in Danvers, MA.
    Check it out. The guy is asking $2500.00. Looks like he has more than
    that in goodies.)

Post Thanks / Like
    Welcome to the forum. Roger

Post Thanks / Like