Fuel Safe Systems

Visit our community sponsor

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Oil Filter Relocator

  1. #1
    Senior Member bil1024's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    NY
    Posts
    1,119
    Post Thanks / Like

    Oil Filter Relocator

    Where did you all mount yours ? Using Ford 302, thanks

  2. #2

    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Location
    Norway / Merritt Island FL
    Posts
    115
    Post Thanks / Like
    Did not use it. Less hoses, less to go wrong.
    Sigurd
    Type 65 Gen 3, 347 Fi, Tremec, IRS, Wilwood, AC, PS

  3. #3
    Papa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Location
    Parker, CO
    Posts
    2,165
    Post Thanks / Like
    Another one that didn't use it. Just means you have to work a little harder to change the filter, but don't have to worry about a line blowing off while you're doing 70 on the highway.
    There are 10 types of people in this world;
    those who understand binary and those who don't.

    My Build Thread: http://thefactoryfiveforum.com/showt...ter-Build-9754

  4. #4
    Senior Member bil1024's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    NY
    Posts
    1,119
    Post Thanks / Like
    Thanks guys, but with the shorty headers its a pain, never had issue with the unit on my roadsters so going to need to use it

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Jupiter Florida
    Posts
    68
    Post Thanks / Like
    Insurance 4.jpg
    I used a double filter kit to get a little more oil capacity and filtration on my Coupe.
    If you are going to add electric power steering you may need the space I used.

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Location
    Livermore, CA
    Posts
    38
    Post Thanks / Like
    Did you find a good place to move if not it? I'm trying to figure out the same thing now.

  7. #7
    Senior Member bil1024's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    NY
    Posts
    1,119
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by Tuftster View Post
    Did you find a good place to move if not it? I'm trying to figure out the same thing now.
    I put it on the driver side on the upper 2 in frame

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Clever Turn Signal

Visit our community sponsor