BluePrint Engines

Visit our community sponsor

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  1

Thread: Greetings To All

Post Thanks / Like

Greetings To All

Greetings To All,

I am new to this forum so I will start with an introduction. My name is Greg and I live in Newark, Ohio, which for those of you not from around these parts is about 35 miles east of Columbus. I am a retired airline pilot with a Ducati Monster and a BMW R1200 RT in my garage that will likely be gone soon as I’m too old to be picking gravel out of my a**. I have found myself in need of a really good project that has 4 wheels and judging from the enthusiasm I have seen from searching this forum I think I may have found what I am seeking.

I was 12 years old when I first set eyes upon a Cobra. It was in the summer of ’65 and the guy that lived across the street from us roared into the neighborhood with this “thing” that bellowed like I had never heard a car bellow before. I didn’t know it at the time but it was a 1965 427 Shelby Cobra dressed in black, and that car was responsible for my life long affection for automobiles and other motorized wheeled means of propulsion. I bugged him for months to take me for a ride in that beast and one day he got tired of me pestering him and off we went. Game over. I was hooked on Cobras at that moment, which has led me here some 55 years later.

You’ve heard it all before….I can’t afford the real thing…I want the fun of building it myself, and so on. So I will apologize for asking questions that likely have been asked of you guys many times before.