Very Cool Parts

Visit our community sponsor

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0

Thread: Help needed... Autometer Gauge Dash Wiring

Post Thanks / Like

Help needed... Autometer Gauge Dash Wiring

Okay, we are stuck at dash wiring for our MK4 build.

We have wired the autometer gauges per the instructions (I think). See pics below and let me know if you have any input.

Seems like the gauges are not getting power. Keep in mind, we are total noobs and have no prior experience... so don't be afraid to mention the obvious, it's not obvious to us.

An observation I had is that the volt meter seems not to have any place to ground. Seems like an issue to me, but I might be misunderstanding too.
    Thanks in advance for any insights or help.

Back of the dash:

Small gauge cluster:

Speedometer:

Tachometer:

Not sure if this is the issue or not but, as you can see... we have not wired the headlights and turn indicators:

Lastly, we cannot figure out where to connect the green wire for the fan. I believe this is the thermostat switch to turn the fan on:

Post Thanks / Like
    I think you tach wiring may be messing you up. I had the same problem. Click here for a fix: https://thefactoryfiveforum.com/show...l=1#post383523

There are two green wires available in the RF harness for triggering your fan. You can use either one. I have the Holley Sniper and it has an output for triggering the fan. If you are using an thermostatic switch, then that it what you will use.

The red and green condoms are for your gauge light bulbs. I used the red on mine.