Boig Motorsports

Visit our community sponsor

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  5

Thread: Steve’s 818C/E build in Canada

Post Thanks / Like

Steve’s 818C/E build in Canada

Hi guys,

So big day tomorrow, I am picking up my kit from Blaine WA. Have to meet Steward tomorrow around noon. I have rented a Uhaul truck and trailer to get it. Got my Covid test kit to re enter Canada and paperwork for the border. Exciting times.

My plan is to make this an electric car…just because I can. My day job is data acquisition and instrumentation so I’m more comfortable with electric stuff anyway.

I cleaned out the one side of the garage today…probably not going to be enough. Space is definitely going to be a challenge for me. My garage is not big and there are lots of things in the way. Will see how things go.

Figured now I can start my build thread. I am sure as things go I will be asking you guys lots of questions. I’m excited and nervous to start this. Hopefully my kids will enjoy this project along with me.

2. Likes FF33rod liked this post
    Post Thanks / Like
    Congrats Steve! Welcome to the party!

I remember being excited when my kit arrived...and needing to take a few deep breaths when I saw the actual kit sitting in my garage for the first time. I too am in a small garage with only one dedicated space for the project. Organization will be your friend, as will a chassis dolly and (later) wheel dollies to move things around when necessary.

Good Luck!
    "Weight transfer is the enemy."

Executive Director
    The Community Garage

Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries
    Congrats on your 818! I too am struggling with a lack of space in my garage. I’m trying to make the best of it, rearranging and purging junk. I actually haven’t even started any assembly yet.
    Good luck!

Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by Kaltal View Post
    Hi guys,