Forte's

Visit our community sponsor

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0

Thread: New member in Fulshear, TX

Post Thanks / Like

New member in Fulshear, TX

Hi everyone!

Been a member and reader of the forum since 2016 and finally ordered my Mk4 kit a few weeks ago. I'm a mechanical engineer but work in the electrical transmission/distribution/energy storage space, so I need a practical, hands-on project to work on.

I'm currently trying to figure out whether to document the build in a build thread with pictures/text or more with videos. And of course, if anyone in the vicinity has a body buck that they're looking to get rid of, I'd be happy to put it to good use.

I'm in Fulshear, TX, just west of Houston.

Post Thanks / Like
    Welcome from Cypress and good luck with the build. Unfortunately, I recently donated my body buck.
    MK4, 427LS3, IRS, T56 Magnum, Wilwoods

Post Thanks / Like
    I recommend doing a build thread with lots of pictures and description of what you did and issues you encountered. Make sure to circle back and document how you overcame the issues too. I recommend this vs. the videos because it's easier to find specific topics via Google search. Well documented build threads have been essential to helping me get over several challenges while building. Plus, I often refer back to my own thread when trying to remember what I did. Just my $.02
    Darryl [dbo_texas]
    MKIV #9644 (build thread) (Index)
    MK4 Complete Kit | Gen2 crate Coyote | Tremec T56, 3.55 IRS | power steering | hydroboost | dual roll bars | FFR carbon fiber dash | 18" Halibrands + Wilwoods | RT drop trunk kit & turn signal | front battery mount | saddle leather Intatrim Stoneleigh seats + interior accents

Post Thanks / Like
    Hi, I'm in Navasota and built my mk4 in 2015, if you need any help just holler there is lots of help out here. And if you do Facebook join the Houston Cobra Club ,you can find local help through it.
    Glad to have you on board.
    Walt