Very Cool Parts

Visit our community sponsor

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0

Thread: coyote neutral safety switch question

Post Thanks / Like

coyote neutral safety switch question

Hi guys, simple question I think.

If I am using the neutral safety switch in the Coyote harness, do I just jumper the ones in the FR harness together?
    Actually it looks like the FR loop ends up going nowhere anyway since the coyote instructions have you cutting the blue wire out of the FR harness on the starter harness bundle.

Sound correct?

Thanks.

Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries
    As an electrical engineer, I want to know how a circuit works rather than just how to wire it. For that you need a schematic. I traced out the wires in the Ron Francis harness and the Coyote harness in an effort to reverse engineer the wiring and create usable schematics. Attached below is my best guess as to how the various circuits work and how I interfaced the Coyote wiring.

Unfortunately, the forum software would not allow me to upload a PDF file larger than 19.5kB so I had to convert the file into JPEGs of the individual sheets and attach them one at a time and it would only allow me to attach 10 files but the last sheet is just the keep alive power to the computer. The neutral safety switch is shown on Sheet 11. There are other circuits that you may also find useful to understanding the wiring.

If you want the PDF file I can send it to you as an email attachment.

Wiring Schematics -- Sheet 01.jpgWiring Schematics -- Sheet 03.jpgWiring Schematics -- Sheet 04.jpgWiring Schematics -- Sheet 05.jpgWiring Schematics -- Sheet 06.jpgWiring Schematics -- Sheet 07.jpgWiring Schematics -- Sheet 08.jpgWiring Schematics -- Sheet 09.jpgWiring Schematics -- Sheet 10.jpgWiring Schematics -- Sheet 11.jpg

Post Thanks / Like