BluePrint Engines

Visit our community sponsor

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  2

Thread: Let's make it three. Hello from Graham, Wa.

Post Thanks / Like

Let's make it three. Hello from Graham, Wa.

Hello to you all in the FFR family, my name is Kevin and as of Monday I took the plunge into the world of Factory Five Racing. I’ve had FFR on my mind for the last 6 years, the 33 Hotrod to be specific. Being not quite ready to make the leap financially nor having a viable place to build one I waited, I even had a FFR sticker on my tv in the corner so I’d always be reminded. Well the day has come.

About me? I’ve been in the Great Northwest for going on 33 years. I served my country and am now employed at a company dealing in big yellow machines. I’m married with three kids, all either married or getting there. Two grandchildren to spoil also. I’ve been a mechanic for 40 years in one shape or another. My hobbies have been many, usually centered around something mechanical, fast and or loud. I’ve now narrowed it down to just fast and loud (drag racing). Since I finished doing to my car what I wanted it was time to move on.

Like I said earlier I plan on building the 33 hotrod with a 383 stroker. I’m going to try to keep it on a budget but we all know how that goes. I think I made up my mind on what I wanted about 30 times. Since I just signed up it sounds like I won’t be seeing anything until late august early September at the earliest. So until then I’ll be lurking in the shadows reading all of your posts and taking notes.

Thanks for reading and have a day of your choosing.

Respectfully

Kevin

2. Likes CaptB liked this post
    Post Thanks / Like
    Wow, welcome. That’s Awesome, three new FFR builds all in the same small area announced within a few weeks. (Both of us and Qballz.). Looking forward to being able to share ideas and a helping hand if needed.

Post Thanks / Like