Forte's

Visit our community sponsor

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  5

Thread: It may never get done

Post Thanks / Like

It may never get done

I've been waffling on my car for a couple years now and all it really needs is paint. After looking for months I found a guy who "might" be interested in painting my car. He said "at least" $10,000.00. It seems like an awfully big number to me. I can't believe that nobody is even willing to look at it.

Senior Member riptide motorsport's Avatar
    Post Thanks / Like
    go to ffcars.com and ask there in the Canadian forum, you find the guys to assist you...I think its way high.....steven
    FFR Daytona Type 65 Coupe
    67 427 Cobra
    57' Belair
    72 Pinto Wagon ,306" 1/4 miler
    34 5 window coupe Ford
    2003 Mustang GT
    99' ZX9
    85 Goldwing

All toys still in the Scuderia!

Every Saint has a past..................every sinner a future

Don't take yourself so seriously........no one else does.

You never see a motorcycle parked outside a Psychiatrists office.

Post Thanks / Like
    Questor I'd look elsewhere also. I think you can find other good paint men that will charge a lot less and give an excellent job. Check the forums and ask other owners. Nick

Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by riptide motorsport View Post
    go to ffcars.com and ask there in the Canadian forum, you find the guys to assist you...I think its way high.....steven
    Without discussion, I'm banned from that site. While I could easily circumvent the ban, I choose to stay away as it's moderation frustrates me.

I have asked everyone I can think of locally and most shops won't even consider it. They guy I spoke with today painted a friends Roadster for 5k and told me two weeks ago he might consider doing mine, but it would be a lot more. Today I spoke to him and he said at least 10k with a sound to his voice like he wasn't leaning towards 10k plus a few buck, but a bunch more than the 10.