Very Cool Parts

Visit our community sponsor

Thanks Thanks:  5
Likes Likes:  83
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Arizona Hot Rod

Post Thanks / Like

Arizona Hot Rod

Hello to all! We received our 33 Hot Rod kit on the 14th and have spent approx. 5 days on the build. We have a well equipped shop and I have done the majority of the assembly by myself. I have been a automotive/airplane mechanic for over 40 years and built a all steel 32 Ford sedan years ago. I have found the manual to be helpful and thanks to you all I have only used it as a guide. I have encountered numerous problems but nothing that I have found to be catastrophic so far. This is the progress I have made so far. 20191219_123601.jpg20191223_131053.jpg20191223_100712.jpg

2. Likes shmelty, Mrallsport32 liked this post
    Post Thanks / Like
    Sorry for the lousy post hopefully I will get better. Let me also say that working with the guys and gals at Factory Five including the delivery guy has been nothing short of fantastic! Cheers Ray

PLATNUM Supporting Member
    Post Thanks / Like
    Looks like you are making great progress!

Post Thanks / Like
    Welcome, congrats on the great start. You're moving quickly...

So I guess you're another Gen2 guy, maybe you can post your build details - what options you went for and other relevant details, any thoughts on special features to "make it your own"?

Another question - before you get too far have you thought about doing some of the body work sooner than later?

Steve
    Gen 1 '33 Hot Rod #1104
    347 with Holley Sniper & Hyperspark, TKO600, IRS, 245/40R18 & 315/30R18, DRL, Digital Guard Dog keyless Ignition

Post Thanks / Like
    Where are you located? We have a coupe 33's around here as well as a host of other cars.
    99/2000 NASA PSO Champion-2005 west coast FFR challenge series Champions
    Sponsor Tony B's 2007 ST2 National Championship
    2009 NASA TTC runner up-2010 NASA TTB runner up

Post Thanks / Like