Midwest Classic Insurance

Visit our community sponsor

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  1

Thread: Driddell's Mark IV 427 Roadster Build Thread

Post Thanks / Like

Post Driddell's Mark IV 427 Roadster Build Thread

Hi everyone,

My name is Danny and I am very excited to be a part of the great Factory Five owner community. I live in the Oakland, CA area (anyone else?) and have watched this forum for years while I dreamed about this experience. I have a lot of enthusiasm for learning and the experience, but like some others, I am completely new at this type of work. After watching the amount of knowledge and help this community has added to others has given me the confidence to have a run at it myself. Thanks in advance to everyone that is willing to help me along the way, it is greatly appreciated, and needed .

After watching on the sidelines for years, a couple of weeks after my father passed away I decided to go for it to honor and keep my dad in mind, while sharing a new experience with my family and helpers Siena, Ryan, and wife YJ. I received my Complete Roadster kit on Saturday, August 29th. Here is my configuration…so far:

16613 Powder coated chassis Black, includes Powder coated Drivers side roll bar
    16794 - Headers: 351W stainless steel 4-port
    13083 - 302/351W Mounts
    16350 - 31 spline driveshaft for small 302/351W with Tremec TKO 500 or 600 transmission
    16213 - Leather Roadster Seats
    16799 - Power Steering Kit (requires pump and bracket)
    12066 - Standard Width Tubular Front Lower Control Arms
    14758 - 3-link deluxe rear suspension
    16004 - Factory Five Racing Vintage GPS Gauge Set
    14816 Heater-Defroster
    15549 Vintage Wiper Kit
    12469 Brake Duct Wire Mesh, preformed
    12453 Battery Cutoff Switch
    15158 - Roll Bar Grommets (grommets with trim rings and stainless steel hardware
    15659 - Assembled Side Louver set
    16590 - trunk gas strut
    16204 - standard 8.8 rear axle housing with 3-link