Forte's

Visit our community sponsor

Thanks Thanks:  9
Likes Likes:  27
Page 1 of 21 12311 ... LastLast

Thread: Wareaglescott's Coyote build thread - INDEX ADDED TO POST #1

Post Thanks / Like

Wareaglescott's Coyote build thread - INDEX ADDED TO POST #1

I am going to do this build thread from a beginners perspective. I have absolutely zero experience doing anything like this. There are a lot of excellent build threads by very competent builders. Hopefully one from a beginner will be somewhat beneficial to people unsure if they can do it or not.

I am Expecting delivery of my MK4 kit next week. Very excited to get started.
    My plan is for a reliable street cruiser. Don't really have any plans to track the car although you never know. I wasn't really planning to order quite yet but wanted to take advantage of the 50% sale on options. I have zero experience with a project of this magnitude. I have always been a car guy but have never built anything. Looking forward to the challenges this project will present. My job as an airline pilot provides me with a nice amount of spare time to devote to this project. I have spent a couple months researching and have learned a ton of information from this forum.

I am going for somewhat of a non traditional look. I love blue cars, in fact my last 5 have been blue including two I currently own but I wanted to go with something a little different. I am 6'3 and found the high back Kirkey seats fit me the best. Having those led me to think with the seat backs extending above the body I would also like the dual roll bars. I found an artist that does car drawings for a living. I sent him all my ideas and my color thoughts and he drew me up a concept so I could verify I liked the looks of it. Hopefully I can figure out how to insert the picture below. (BTW this guy is amazing with his drawings. I will happily pass on his contact info. Unsure of forum rules about posting it but message me if you want a drawing of your car.)